2018-2020 Undergraduate and Graduate Bulletin (with addenda) 
    May 20, 2024  
2018-2020 Undergraduate and Graduate Bulletin (with addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



The Administration

Office of the Dean

Jelena Kovačević
Dean,Tandon School of Engineering

Leadership Team

Pat Bowers
Vice Dean, Finance and Administration

Kurt Becker
Vice Dean for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Nasir Memon
Vice Dean for Student and Academic Affairs,and Professor

Peter Voltz
Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Academics

Yao Wang
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Professor​

Jean Gallagher
Director of Faculty Development, Professor​

Allison Taylor
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Chief of Staff

Anita Farrington
Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Steve Sagner
Associate Dean, Development 

Sayar Lonial
Associate Dean for Communications and Public Affairs

Karine-Frederique Loriot
Assistant Dean of Tandon Career Services

Melinda Parham
Assistant Dean for First-year Students and Academic Initiatives

Rose Ampuero
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Nicole Johnson
Assistant Dean for Opportunity Programs​

Elizabeth Ensweiler
Senior Director of Graduate Enrollment and Graduate Admissions

Cindy Lewis
Director of Undergraduate Enrollment Management

Department Chairs

Lorcan M. Folan
Chair, Applied Physics

Mary Cowman
Chair, Biomedical Engineering

David Pine
Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Magued Iskander
Chair, Civil and Urban Engineering

Guido Gerig
Chair, Computer Science and Engineering

Ivan Selesnick
Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Peter Paul Carr
Chair, Finance and Risk Engineering

Richard Thorsen
Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jonathan Soffer
Chair, Technology, Culture and Society;
Interim Chair, Technology Management and Innovation

Shivendra Panwar
Speaker of the Faculty