2020-2022 Undergraduate and Graduate Bulletin (without addenda) 
    Jul 20, 2024  
2020-2022 Undergraduate and Graduate Bulletin (without addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



The Administration

Office of the Dean

Jelena Kovačević
Dean,Tandon School of Engineering

Leadership Team

Rose Ampuero
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Kurt Becker
Vice Dean for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Pat Bowers
Vice Dean, Finance and Administration

Jack Bringardner
Assistant Dean for Academic and Curricular Affairs, Industry Assistant Professor

Elizabeth Ensweiler
Senior Director of Graduate Enrollment and Graduate Admissions

Anita Farrington
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Jean Gallagher
Director of Faculty Development, Professor​

Nicole Johnson
Assistant Dean for Opportunity Programs​

Cindy Lewis
Director of Undergraduate Enrollment Management

Sayar Lonial
Associate Dean for Communications and Public Affairs

Karine-Frederique Loriot
Associate Dean of Tandon Career Services

Nasir Memon
Vice Dean for Student and Academic Affairs, Professor

Melinda Parham
Assistant Dean for First-year Students and Academic Initiatives

Lauren Ptak
Chief Marketing Officer

Sravani Ramisetti
Senior Advisor to Dean

Allison Taylor
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Chief of Staff

Erin Varga
Associate Dean for Development 

Peter Voltz
Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Academics, Associate Professor

Yao Wang
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Professor​

Department Chairs and Speaker of the Faculty

John DiBartolo
Chair, Applied Physics

Andreas H. Hielscher
Chair, Biomedical Engineering

David Pine
Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Magued Iskander
Chair, Civil and Urban Engineering

Guido Gerig
Chair, Computer Science and Engineering

Ivan Selesnick
Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Peter Carr
Chair, Finance and Risk Engineering

Richard Thorsen
Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jonathan Soffer
Chair, Technology, Culture and Society

Oded Nov
Chair, Technology Management and Innovation

Shivendra Panwar
Speaker of the Faculty