The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Polytechnic Institute of New York University    
 
    
 
  Nov 19, 2017
 
2013-2014 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog (without addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2013-2014 Academic Calendar


Fall 2013

Tuesday, September 3
Fall 2013 Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 10
Add/Drop Deadline

Friday, September 27
January Graduation Application Deadline

Friday, October 4
Math & FRE First Half Session Withdraw Deadline

Monday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 15
Fall Break - NO CLASS

Wednesday, October 16
Monday Classes Meet

Wednesday, October 23
Math & FRE First Half Session Ends

Thursday, October 24
Math Second Half Session Begins

Thursday, October 31
Math Second Half Session Add/Drop Deadline
FRE Second Half Session Begins

Thursday, November 7
FRE Second Half Session Add/Drop Deadline

Wednesday, November 13
Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, November 18
Spring & Winter 2014 Registration Begins

Tuesday, November 26
Math Second Half Session Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29
Thanksgiving Break - NO CLASS

Thursday, December 5
FRE Second Half Session Withdrawal Deadline

Friday, December 6
Last Day of Undergraduate Class

Monday, December 9 - Tuesday, December 10
Undergraduate Reading Days
(writing & 2nd half MA courses meet)

Wednesday, December 11 - Friday, December 20
Undergraduate Final Exams

Friday, December 13
Last Day of Graduate Class

Monday, December 16 - Friday, December 20
Graduate Final Exams

Winter & Spring 2014

Monday, January 6
Winter Mini Session Begins

Wednesday, January 8
Winter Mini Session Add/Drop Deadline

Friday, January 17
Winter Mini Session Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASS

Friday, January 24
Winter Mini Session Ends

Monday, January 27
Spring 2014 Classes Begin

Monday, February 3
Spring 2014 Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, February 17
Presidents’ Day - NO CLASS

Friday, March 28
Math & FRE First Half Session Withdraw Deadline

Monday, March 17 - Friday, March 21
Spring Break - NO CLASS

Monday, March 24
Math & FRE First Half Session Ends

Tuesday, March 25
Math Second Half Session Begins

Tuesday, April 1
Math Second Half Session Add/Drop Deadline
FRE Second Half Session Begins

Tuesday, April 8
FRE Second Half Session Add/Drop Deadline

Tuesday, April 15
Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, April 24
Math Second Half Session Withdraw Deadline

Friday, May 2
FRE Second Half Session Withdraw Deadline

Monday, May 5
Last Day of Undergraduate Class

Tuesday, May 6 - Thursday, May 8
Undergraduate Reading Days

Friday, May 9 - Tuesday, May 20
Undergraduate Final Exams

Monday, May 12
Last Day of Graduate Class

Tuesday, May 13
Graduate Reading Day

Wednesday, May 14 - Tuesday, May 20
Graduate Final Exams