2013-2014 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog (without addenda) 
    Jan 23, 2022  
2013-2014 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog (without addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Board of Trustees


The Administration

Office of the President

K.R. (Sreeni) Sreenivasan
President, Polytechnic Institute of NYU and Dean of Engineering, NYU

Dennis Dintino
Vice President, Finance and Business Affairs

Sayar Lonial
Senior Director of Communications and Marketing

Elizabeth Lusskin
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Chief of Staff

Erica Marks
Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations, Interim

Richard S. Thorsen
Vice President Emeritus/Senior Advisor to the President

Robert N. Ubell
Vice President, Enterprise Learning

Provost’s Office

Kurt Becker
Associate Provost, Research and Technology Initiatives

Joy Colleli
Dean, Admissions and New Student Services

Mary Cowman
Associate Provost, Programs, Planning and Development

Anita Farrington
Dean, Student Affairs

Iraj M. Kalkhoran
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Academics

Sunil Kumar
Associate Provost, NYU Abu Dhabi Engineering

Walter Zurawsky
Associate Provost, Graduate Academics

Academic Departments

Lorcan M. Folan
Head, Applied Physics

Walter Zurawsky
Head, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Magued Iskander
Head, Civil and Urban Engineering

Nasir Memon
Head, Computer Science and Engineering

H. Jonathan Chao
Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Charles Tapiero
Head, Finance and Risk Engineering

Erwin Lutwak
Head, Mathematics

Richard Thorsen
Head, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Kristen Day
Head, Technology, Culture and Society

Bharat Rao
Head, Technology Management and Innovation


The Board of Trustees

Ralph C. Alexander, Managing Director, Riverstone Holdings LLC

Deputy Chairman
Jeffrey H. Lynford, President and CEO, Educational Housing Services

Richard Fishbein, Partner (retired), Cortec Group Inc.

Rudolph L. Wynter, President, FERC Regulated Businesses, National Grid

Katepalli R. Sreenivasan, President, Polytechnic Institute of NYU and Dean of Engineering, NYU

Daniel H. Berry, Operating Partner, Industry Consultant, Riverside Partners LLC
Bonnie Brier (ex-officio), Sr. Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, NYU
Curtis Brunson, Executive Vice President, L-3 Communications
Aviva D. Budd, Esq., Aviva Realty
Bernard Bulkin, Partner, Vantage Point Venture Partners
Gerald W. Dawes, Director, Government Liaison, Consolidated Edison of NY, Inc
Charles Fabrikant, Executive Chairman, Seacor Holdings, Inc.
Sunil Godhwani, Chairman & Managing Director, Religare Enterprses Limited
Charles J. Hinkaty, President & CEO (ret.), Del Laboratories, Inc.
Paul M. Horn, Sr. Vice Provost for Research & Distinguished Scientist in Residence, NYU
Christine Ianuzzi, Vice President, Studio/Productions Operations, Home Box Office
Lawrence W. Katz, Advisor, Katz Family Financial Adv.
William K. Kramer, Partner (ret.), SJ Realty Associates LLC
Craig G. Matthews, Vice Chairman & COO (ret.), KeySpan
David McLaughlin (ex-officio), Provost, NYU
Mark H. Ronald, Chairman (ret.), BAE Systems, Inc.
John P. Schaefer, President, LSST Corporation
John Sexton (ex-officio), President, NYU
James M. Smith, Chairman, President & CEO (ret.), EDO Corporation
Joseph S. Steinberg, President, Leucadia National Corp.
Robert Tsao, Honorary Chairman, United Microelectronics Corp.
Fred Wilson, Managing Partner, Union Square Ventures